Artists for your research

Welcome to explorations project blog! Choose one of the artists below for your research.

Your research must cover:

  • Artist’s background -country of origin, age, education, projects he/she has been  involved, companies who commissioned the work etc.
  • Find examples of artist’s work .Provide a links to his/her personal web site .
  • Discuss his /her work in terms of themes/ideas explored, individual style, and processes used.
  • See if you can track down what inspires the artist .Perhaps you can find the artist’s blog where he/she discusses his/her practice and influences.

Remember to use academic conventions when using quotes and images from on line sources.

Allow you research to develop organically. Follow up names and concept which are new to you. Become an expert in the area. Back up you research through references and links to other sites.

Julien Pacaud http://www.julienpacaud.com/
Vanessa Lamounier http://www.artslant.com/global/artists/show/113011-vanessa-lamounier
Valero Doval http://www.valerodoval.com/
Cristiana Couceiro http://www.cristianacouceiro.com/
Jorge Chamorro/ La Cascara Amarga http://www.lacascaraamarga.com/
Lisa Eisenbrey http://simpletoenchant.com/
Philippe Jusforgues http://www.philippejusforgues.com
Alessandro Bavari http://www.alessandrobavari.com
David Ho http://www.davidho.com
Mike Bohatch http://www.eyesofchaos.com
Dave McKean http://www.mckean-art.co.uk/
John Klima http://www.cityarts.com/lmno/
Digital Art Museum http://www.dam.org/dox/2282.9RhSN.H.1.De.php
Art.Net: Digital artists http://www.art.net/studios/digital.html
Eduardo Recife http://www.misprintedtype.com/v4/
Joan Charmant http://www.joancharmant.com/
Jerico Santander http://www.behance.net/jerico/frame
Oleg Duryagin http://www.douart.ru/
Christophe Huet http://www.creativetempest.com/photo-composite/christophe-huet/
Alexandre Duret-Lutz http://www.creativetempest.com/phototrends/alexandre-duret-lutz/
Advertisements
This entry was posted in artists for your research and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Artists for your research

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s