Philippe Jusforgues – My project idea :)

Okay, so I’ve decided to change my project idea. It may be cutting it a bit fine, doing so the day before it’s due, but it had to be done. 🙂 So here’s my new idea…..

Artist: Philippe Jusforgues

Website: http://www.philippejusforgues.com/

 

 

 

 

“A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles”

Project outline: I will be creating contrasting pictures. Jusforgues creates his art work in various different ways. The images I looked at that he has made include pictures of people and he has manipulated the pictures by adding different people’s faces (above). I will use this in my project by taking pictures of superheroes and putting normal people’s faces instead of the actual hero’s typical face, I have chosen to do this as my theme will be ‘everyday superhero’ I will also add to this theme by creating the contrast in the genders of the hero’s. My male superheroes will have female faces and my female superheroes will have male faces.  I am going to record a sentence about an everyday superhero to include in my sound for the images and also use a song which relates to the theme called ‘everyday superhero’ by Smash Mouth.

This entry was posted in Rebecca Stevenson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment