Progression of images

Now that my explorations project is underway i feel now is a good opportunity to show how things are going. In this post i will be showing the style in which i will be working and one of my finished images. My researched artist Joan Charmant always has a message behind the images that she makes, so this gave me the idea to make a campaign that also has a message that i wants to put across. I have chosen to make it about current affairs and the wars around the world which many believe are all about oil.

Here are some thumbnails of the images that i have chose to use in my work and represent my message:

Using the amazing powers of Photoshop i have cropped, transformed, skewed, layered and colour corrected to make a poster styled image like this:

Once i had created my image i worked on some kind of framing for it just to build on the poster effect and to make it feel more like an advertisement for this campaign.

This entry was posted in Matt Lakin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

